ASPI is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors.  Board members serve for staggered three-year terms, resulting in a new class of four Directors elected at each annual meeting. ASPI is led by a President who presides over an Executive Committee composed of the Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer.  Officers are elected for two-year terms after being nominated by the Nominating Committee, which is chaired by the immediate Past President. The roles and responsibilities of the officers of ASPI are defined within the Bylaws.

Members of the ASPI Board of Directors at the spring 2019 meeting, from left:
Tony Fandetti, Darren Lett, Rocky Matuska, Brian Hiltunen, Carl Howe, David Buchanan, Carl Luhrmann, Bo Gilbert, Mike Grey, Keith Kemp, and Steve Grandchamp. 

Board of Directors

Executive Officers

David BuchananASPI President
Voith Paper Products & Services North America

Darren Lett, ASPI Vice President
CR Meyer and Sons Company

Brian Hiltunen, ASPI Treasurer
Oasis Alignment Services

Class of 2024

David Buchanan
Voith Paper Products & Services North America

Todd Grace
Senior Vice President, Pulp Service
Andritz Inc.

Bo Gilbert
Vice President Business Development

Darren Lett
CR Meyer and Sons Company

Class of 2025

Keith Kemp
Vice President, Global Sales Advanced Fabrics

Jay Miele
Vice President Operations
Allnorth Americas

Mike Soucy
President, Kadant Johnson Systems Division

Larry Rocco
Vice President
Thompson Industrial Services

Class of 2026

Steve Grandchamp, ASPI Past President
Corporate Accounts Sales Manager
Axchem USA

Brian Hiltunen, ASPI Treasurer
Oasis Alignment Services

Robert (Rocky) Matuska
Director of Sales – Paper & Board Machines
Valmet Inc.

Scott Singletary
AVP Corporate Accounts – Paper
Nalco Water

Honorary Board of Director Emeritus
Robert Harrison